9/20 Cubs honor Minor League players

The Cubs today announced their first class of Minor League community service winners, a new set of organizational awards to be presented annually to a player from each of Chicago’s four full-season minor league affiliates who demonstrates strong community spirit and leadership. Right-handed pitcher Jay Jackson (Triple-A Iowa), infielder Nate Samson (Double-A Tennessee), infielder Justin Bour (Class A Daytona) and left-handed pitcher Austin Kirk (Class A Peoria) represent the inaugural class of winners. All four players will be honored tonight during an on-field ceremony prior to the Cubs contest at Wrigley Field against the Milwaukee Brewers.
— Carrie Muskat


Are there any plans for the Cubs to honor Sandberg for YET ANOTHER PLAY-OFF APPEARANCE not to mention a 22 game swing for the AAA team? Oh…..never mind….

austin congratulations on your award. get used to wrigley field on your visit. one of these days——————

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: